top of page
  • Writer's pictureTiffu

Upscale Chili Ramen


I bought a chili lime ramen a while ago and never ate it because I always end up just eating my favourite ramen when I get the cravings. 😂 However, I saw an interesting video recently with ideas on how you can upscale your ramen a bit. It gave me some ideas and I decided that the chili lime ramen would be the best fit for it!


So here's a quick recipe for what I did:


Ingredients


  • 1 package of instant ramen of your choice (I recommend any chili flavour. Something simple with a little spice).

  • Chopped Jalapeño (approximately handful)

  • Chopped Green Onions (approximately handful)

  • 1 cup of milk (any kind although I prefer coconut milk)

  • Red Pepper flakes

  • Shredded cheese (Cheddar, Colby-Jack, or Pepper Jack, etc.)

Directions

  1. Boil water, then add ramen. Let cook 3-5 minutes, stirring occasionally.

  2. Drain the ramen.

  3. Put the ramen back in pot on medium heat.

  4. Add vegetables, such as jalapeño and green onions. Mix.

  5. Add milk.

  6. Add the ramen's seasoning packet and any additional seasonings of your choice, such as red pepper.

  7. Stir and heat for a couple minutes.

  8. Top with cheese.

* You can cut cooking time by cooking ramen in milk instead of water from the beginning, but I think it ends up tasting better this way.


Let me know of any new recipes for ramen in the comments below! What's your favourite way to eat ramen?



6 views0 comments
bottom of page